Re-appeal for Multi Client Farming Instanced Maps

Status
Not open for further replies.

BreadTomato

Best answers
Re-appeal for Multi Client Farm in Instanced Maps

Dear players and staff, I am writing this re-appeal regarding the multi client farming. I hope this can be a civilised discussion and not become a people-bashing post.

Firstly, I am grateful for the GMs and Admins for listening to the players suggestions and increase the limit of number of farming characters, but I would really like to suggest for this limit to not be present at all for instanced maps.

The public map issue has been emphasised by Cbbeh. I agree with all his points there. Public maps should be available for players to go to since those maps are highly,highly limited (1map per channel) compared to instanced maps. I fully agree with this matter at hand.

Now, let me move on to my argument regarding instanced maps.

For some backstory, I was a drop rate lumi farmer. Now I farm with 3 DS at bye bye(so ye of course this limit is still restricting me from playing the game how I want, but more on that below).

Firstly, I would like to address the views that multi client farming is cheating, unfair, and every negative connotation attached to it (botting aside as that is truly cheating of course). I was introduced to this farming method by my friend who does multi DS farm. He was earning so many cubes, gachas, boxes, much more than me in the same amount of time. I was like many of the players here who are doing 1 client farm, thinking it’s ‘unfair’, envious and jealous that he is getting so much more. However, what was stopping me from joining in the multiple DS farm? There was nothing, so instead of complaining that he is getting so much more, I decided to join onboard instead.